Fact check: Facebook Following me, Go to your account settings scam

Ayupp

Viral Message:

Facebook message says, friends please do the following: Go to your account settings, Type in "Following Me" without the quotes, surprising result.


eMessage on – Social media and internet

Fact Check by Ayupp– Fake

Viral Message Example 

FB family and friends please do the following:
Go to your account settings
Go to Block
Go to Block Users
Type in "Following Me" without the quotes
A list of names will appear
You can now block them from here
Surprisingly there were 9 people following my FB page with names I cannot even pronounce or spell.
Very scary!! However they are all blocked now.
I had to go to each individual name to block them separately.
Copy and paste to pass it on.

Viral Message Verification –   The message is spreading on the facebook and widely being shared among the users. The message warns the users that someone is covertly following you, it teaches how to block this people on the settings and typing ‘following me’

This is yet another hoax created targeting facebook users and more likely will be shared among the people across the world.

As claimed in the viral message if you type “following me” it is not going to list out the users who are following. If you go in the blocked section and type the letter following m, one by one, it will display any users blocked by this name.

I don’t know why this spam was created, as I see no logic in this message, just another form of prank on facebook.

These users will have little connection with you and are certainly not following you.



You may also like to read our latest analysed news:
- Fact check: 777888999 Number Hoax Call
- Can Wifi and mobile phone leads to miscarriage?
- Are Pedophile Hackers Installing Spy Cams in Toys?
- Did Julia Roberts say Michelle Obama Isn’t Fit To Clean Melania’s Toilet