Caribbean Premier League: FanCode to live-stream CPL 2021 in India

Ayupp Fact Check

Image source: Press Release

New Delhi: FanCode has bagged exclusive digital broadcasting rights for the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2021 in India. Cricket fans across the country can watch all the T20 tournament's action Live from the Caribbean, starting August 26, 2021, at 7.30 pm IST, on the FanCode App and

“FanCode will provide a personalised and comprehensive digital sports coverage of Hero CPL to all Indian sports fans. Through the FanCode app, fans can experience interactive live-streaming of all the Hero CPL matches with data overlays by subscribing for a Tour Pass, without having to opt for a monthly or annual subscription,” FanCode said in a press release on Friday (August 13).

“Besides streaming, FanCode will offer multimedia commentary, fastest ad-free live scores, in-depth sports statistics and analytics, fantasy sports tips, real-time match highlights, multiple audio feeds and much more for all the Hero CPL matches,” it added.

This year, the tournament will take place in St Kitts & Nevis, with all 33 matches being played at Warner Park. The star-studded line-ups feature the best cricketing talent from across the world like South Africa's Faf du Plessis and Imran Tahir, New Zealand's Glenn Phillips and Colin Munro, Pakistan's Mohammad Amir, Shoaib Malik and Wahab Riaz, and West Indies' Andre Russell, Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Sunil Narine and Dwayne Bravo.

Three of the six teams competing in the 9th edition of Hero CPL are owned by Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises - Punjab Kings owns St Lucia Kings (formerly St Lucia Zouks), Kolkata Knight Riders have acquired Hero CPL’s most successful franchise, and Hero CPL 2020 winners - Trinbago Knight Riders, and Rajasthan Royals recently acquired Barbados Tridents and rechristened it to Barbados Royals.

For more details on the Hero Caribbean Premier League 2021, including the schedule, click here.

Scroll to Top