Viral Claim: A fake list circulating on WhatsApp and other social media claims that Arun Jaitley contesting from Pilibhit.

Facts Check: False

Viral News in Social Media Twitter / Facebook / WhatsApp / Others Examples:

Facts Check Analysis: The list containing the list of 24 BJP leaders about their Parliamentary constituencies is not true. The BJP has not released any such list and definitely not on the social media.

The list contain Arun Arun Jaitley contesting from Pilibhit, Smiriti Iranni from Amethi, Murli Manohar Joshi from Sultanpur and total of 24 candidate list information.

Many media houses and journalist have come out and said the information shared on the social media is not true.

About The Author

Chetan Sharma is an Indian fact-checker and news writer, writing news for Ayupp since 2014.

You Might Be Interested In

Latest On