A changed timetable of special trains from Nov 1, Indian Railways

New Delhi. Indian Railways will change the timings of some special trains running from Western Railway from November 1. Actually, these changes were already decided. Earlier the timetable was supposed to change on 1 October but due to some reason, it was pushed forward to 1 November.

The new train timetable will be implemented from the beginning of next month. According to the information, 13 thousand passenger trains and 7 thousand goods trains have been included in this change. Apart from this, the timings of about 30 Rajdhani trains running in the country will be changed.

View List:

According to a press release issued by a senior railway official, the details of trains in which non-monsoon timing has been implemented are as follows…

  1. Train No. 09331/09332 Kochuveli-Indore-Kochuveli (Weekly) Special
  2. Train No. 09262/09261 Porbandar-Kochuveli-Porbandar (Weekly) Express Special
  3. Train No. 09578/09577 Jamnagar-Tirunelveli-Jamnagar (Bi-Weekly) Express Special
  4. Train No. 09424/09423 Gandhidham-Tirunelveli- Gandhidham (Weekly) Express Special
  5. Train No. 09260/09259 Bhavnagar-Kochuveli-Bhavnagar (Weekly) Express Special
  6. Train No. 02908/02907 Hapa-Madgaon-Hapa (Weekly) Express Special.

Train No. 09487 Mahesana – Viramgam Passenger Special (Mahesana – Viramgam Passenger Special) From 1st November, according to the demand of passengers, the timing of Train No. 09487 Mahesana-Viramgam Passenger Special has also been changed. Accordingly, Train No. 09487 Mahesana – Viramgam Passenger Special will leave Mahesana at 08.55 hrs instead of 09.20 hrs and arrive at Viramgam at 10.20 hrs instead of 10.50 hrs.

The special train will run for Bihar

Indian Railways has started a special train 01684/01683 Anand Vihar Terminal-Patna-Anand Vihar Terminal Gati Shakti Superfast Special Train to facilitate rail passengers and decongest the crowd during the festive season Is. There are 20 new 3 AC economy coaches in this train.

According to a statement by the Ministry of Railways, Train No. 01684 Anand Vihar Terminal-Patna Junction Gati Shakti Superfast special train will depart from Anand Vihar Terminal at 11.10 pm on 29 October, 31 October, 2 November, 5 November, 7 November and the next day at 11.10 pm. Will reach Patna Junction at 03.45 hrs.

These stations will have a stoppage in the return direction by Train No. 01683 Patna Junction - Anand Vihar Terminal Gati Shakti Superfast Special Train from Patna Junction on 30 October, 1 November, 3 November, 6 November and 8 November at 05:45 PM at Anand Vihar Terminal the next morning. Will arrive at 09.50 hrs. The train will halt at Kanpur Central, Prayagraj Junction, Varanasi, Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay Junction and Danapur stations in both directions.



About The Author

Chetan Sharma is an Indian fact-checker and news writer, writing news for Ayupp since 2014.

You Might Be Interested In

Latest On Ayupp.com