Why the Election Commission is highly anger over Samajwadi Party

Ayupp Fact Check

Image source social media

Lucknow, January 15: The Election Commission has become angry after thousands of people gathered at the Samajwadi office, on Friday, January 14, in the capital Lucknow. The commission has suspended Dinesh Singh Bisht, the station head of Gautampalli police station.  At the same time, the report of this case has been sought from Assistant Police Commissioner Akhilesh Singh and Returning Officer of Lucknow Central Assembly Area, Additional Municipal Magistrate Govind Maurya by 11 am on Saturday. Actually, the Samajwadi Party did not take permission to do this program, due to which the police have registered a case against 2500 workers.

In fact, the Election Commission has issued a guideline regarding the prevention of infection in the UP Assembly elections being held in the midst of the third wave of Corona. All the parties have to campaign by following these guidelines, but on January 14, thousands of workers gathered in the membership ceremony at the SP office. There was an opportunity to gather the crowd, including Swami Prasad Maurya, Dharam Singh Saini, for the MLAs who left the BJP to join the SP. So the Election Commission has taken cognizance of this matter.

The district election officer said that violation of the Model Code of Conduct and Covid 19 protocol has been found in SP's program. At the same time, in this matter, CP DK Thakur said that today we got information that about 2500 people gathered in the office of the Samajwadi Party. According to the election code of conduct, no rally, the meeting can be held till January 15. Our team reached there and captured the event. Based on the violation, we have registered a case. So at the same time, now due to gross negligence, in this case, Gautampalli police station in-charge Dinesh Singh Bisht has been suspended with immediate effect. At the same time, the Chief Election Commissioner of UP CECUP has also sought clarification in the matter by 11 am today.

The five BJP MLAs who have joined the SP are Bhagwati Sagar (Bilhaur in Kanpur), Roshanlal Verma (Tilhar in Shahjahanpur), Vinay Shakya (Bidhuna in Auraiya), Brijesh Prajapati (Tindwari in Banda) and Mukesh Verma (in Firozabad). Shikohabad). Amar Singh Chaudhary, Apna Dal (Sonelal) MLA from Shohratgarh in Siddharthnagar also joined the SP. The Samajwadi Party is excited by the joining of these MLAs.

Welcoming the leaders from the BJP to the SP, SP President Akhilesh Yadav said, "A few days ago we had said that the Chief Minister will have to hire a teacher of mathematics. These eighties and twenty are talking about. Eighty percent of the people stood with the Samajwadi Party. Those who have seen the stage today must have listened to Swami Prasad Maurya, it seems that even 20 percent of them would have turned against him.

Welcoming these leaders, Akhilesh Yadav said, "One wicket after the other of BJP is falling. Although our CM does not know how to play cricket. Swami Prasad Maurya had said that wherever he goes, the government is formed. This time also he has brought a large number of leaders with him. The former CM said, "Now the Bharatiya Janata Party is sure to be wiped out. Now no one can stop the elimination and those who were talking about three-fourths are talking about three to four percent.

Scroll to Top