Your page will soon be disabled Facebook Confirmation - Fake

Ayupp
Fake Facebook Support Page
Ayupp

Facebook - Below messages has been circulating on Facebook:

Fake Message:

Dear customer,
Your Page will be Disabled!
Please re-confirm your account to avoid blocking. It is caused someone has reported you that there were irregularities of content, for violating terms of service. If you are the original owner of this account, please re-confirm your account to avoid blocking.
Please re-confirm your account here.

Confirm your account here:

If you don't confirm, our system will automatically block your account and you will not be able to use it again.
Thank you for helping us improve our service collaboration.
Facebook ™ Security

Our Analysis- The above news is created by a facebook user, whose user name is “Confirm Your Account”. The scam starts from here itself. Facebook has its own support page which looks as below page:

https://www.facebook.com/facebookmedia/support

The user Confirm your Account tells that you need to click on the support link provided by them.

Link Analysis –

  1. The link is not secured as it does not contain https. All links in facebook are secured.
  2. The domain name does not correspond to facebook.com.
  3. It is a phishing attack to hack your credentials.

Conclusion – DO not click on any such link without authenticating the above information. One of the Facebook users have created such hoax messages on Facebook. It is a phishing attack and steal your personal information.  To save yourself from such phishing attacks read the below article - 

http://www.ayupp.com/techno/what-is-internet-phishing-how-email-hacking-is-done-14844.html 



You may also like to read our latest analysed news:

Note: If you like our work, don't forget to share and like ayupp.com on facebook, twitter.
Loading...
Ayupp News