Ayupp Fact Check

Image source social media

The ICC T20 World Cup is going to start on October 17 in the UAE and Oman, in which the Australian team will go with the intention of winning their first title. In this tournament, the Australian team will be captained by Aaron Finch, who will be supported by David Warner and batsmen like Steve Smith and Glenn Maxwell. At the same time, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc will be responsible for the fast bowling.

The matches of the ICC T20 World Cup will be played in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah and Oman in UAE. Qualifier matches will be played in the tournament from October 17 to 22. After this, the Super-12 round will start from 23 October.

Oman team squad t20 world cup 2021 at Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjahย 

Two groups have been formed in Super-12. Australia, England, South Africa and West Indies are included in the first group, while Afghanistan, India, New Zealand and Pakistan have been kept in the second group.

Australia's squad for T20 World Cup: Aaron Finch (c), David Warner, Matthew Wade, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson , Kane Richardson and Adam Zampa.

Sri Lanka team squad t20 world cup 2021 at Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjahย 

Reserve players: Dan Christian, Nathan Ellis and Daniel Sams

Tags Australia

Scroll to Top