DC vs CSK, IPL 2021: Dhoni takes CSK to finals of season-14 again

IPL Season 14: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) defeated Delhi Capitals by 4 wickets in the first qualifier match of the Indian Premier League 2021 to secure their place in the final of the season-14.

Virat Kohli applauded the finisher, he said, “Anddddd the king is back ❤️the greatest finisher ever in the game. Made me jump Outta my seat once again tonight.”

Dhoni scored an unbeaten 18 off 6 balls in the match, apart from Rutupaz Gaikwad scoring 70 and Robin Uthappa scoring 63 runs. Yet again in this victory of CSK, the winning runs werfe scored from the team captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni's bat.

Watch the finish here

After this spectacular victory, Dhoni said, "It was an important inning. Delhi has a great bowling attack. He used the conditions, so it was not going to be easy for us. Although in the end, it was in our favour.

"I haven't done anything special in this tournament so far. I was batting well in the nets and wasn't thinking too much about my form. Shardul has batted really well in recent times, so he was sent up.

On Robin Uthappa's batting, Dhoni said, "Robin always enjoys batting above all else. Moin is still the number three option. We will decide according to the circumstances who will go up in Uthappa or Moin.

Read More on Ayupp

Utsav de Hampi’s INRRC: Vinay-Ravi, Santosh-Nagarajan share overall honours 

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 2 wickets\

Dr Shalini Rajneesh flags off JK Tyre Indian National Regularity Run Championship in Bengaluru 

Delhi Capitals got the opportunity to bat first after losing the toss. The team scored 172 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs with the help of the fifties from Prithvi Shaw and Captain Pant. 

In response to this score, CSK's team scored 173 runs for the loss of 6 wickets with two balls of the innings remaining. Ruturaj Gaikwad top-scored for CSK with 70 while Robin Uthappa scored 63 runs.

About The Author

Ashwin Roy is an Indian fact-checker and news writer, writing news for Ayupp since 2014.

You Might Be Interested In

Latest On Ayupp.com