Ayupp Fact Check

Image source social media

Sri Lanka cricket team will start its T20 World Cup 2021 campaign with a match against Namibia from 18 October. Check out the full squad, reserve players, replacement and injury updates of the 2014 champions here.

Former winners are included in Group A which also includes Ireland, the Netherlands and Namibia. The team will be commanded by Dasun Shanaka and the vice-captain of the team will be Dhananjay de Silva. They have now made four major changes in the squad that Sri Lanka announced last month. Kamindu Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep and Pradeep Jayavikram could not be part of the 2021 T20 World Cup. At the same time, Lahiru Madushanka was first taken in the team but then he was out due to a fracture.

West Indies team squad t20 world cup 2021 at Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah 

Lahiru Kumara, Pathum Nisanka, Binura Fernando and Akila Dhananjaya have been called in in their place. Let us tell you that 21-year-old Mahish Fikshana has been taken in the team, who made his recent debut against South Africa. Lahiru Kumara is in the fast bowling camp with Dushmantha Chamira. Binura Fernando and Chamika Karunaratne.

Bangladesh team squad t20 world cup 2021 at Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah 

Vanindu Hasaranga and Dushmantha Chamira were part of the IPL, leaving RCB to join the Sri Lankan team.

Complete list of Sri Lankan team for T20 World Cup 2021-

Batsmen- Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Pathum Nissaka

Wicketkeeper- Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Perera

All-rounders- Dasun Shanaka (C), Dhananjaya de Silva (VC), Charit Aslanka, Wanindu Hasaranga

Bowlers: Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chamira, Lahiru Kumara, Mahesh Thekshana, Akila Dhananjaya, Binura Fernando

New Zealand team squad t20 world cup 2021 at Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah 

Squad: Dasun Shanaka (captain), Kusal Janith Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Chamika Karunaratne, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, Maheesh Theekshana, Akila Dananjaya, Binura Fernando.

Scroll to Top