The myth that the former Indian captain never bowled a no-ball in his career is one that is frequently spread among cricket fans in India, especially on social media.
Fact Check News: The myth that the former Indian captain never bowled a no-ball in his career is one that is frequently spread among cricket fans in India, especially on social media.For almost 20 years, Kapil competed in the international game of cricket and is regarded as one of the best all-around players in the history of the game. In fact, Kapil's 434 Test wickets when he retired were the highest in the longest format.
News Verification: Although many people still have this belief, the situation is not the same. In fact, Kapil crossed the line in the first over of his first Test bowling.
An old video of Kapil's second ball in the longest format of the match against Pakistan in Faisalabad has found, showing the umpire indicating a no-ball.
Myth: Kapil Dev never bowled a no-ball in international career!— Sarang Bhalerao (@bhaleraosarang) July 2, 2020
VIDEO: Kapil Dev's second ball in international cricket in Faisalabad (1978) was a front-foot no-ball
Reason for the myth: Till 1984, no-ball & wide-ball runs weren’t credited to the bowler. pic.twitter.com/noAjm9JOK4
Visual evidence of Kapil Dev bowling a no-ball in international cricket. Last league match of the Sharjah Trophy in Oct 1991. Worse, a precise yorker that tailed in late and crashed into Imran Khan's stumps. pic.twitter.com/ibt6YowP1C— Debayan Sen (ਦੇਬਾਯਨ) (@debayansen) May 27, 2020
@therealkapildev never bowled a no-ball is a myth. In one such instance,1992 World Cup match vs #Pakistan Kapil bowled the two no-ball both against A Sohail #cricketquiz #Cricket https://t.co/n84HNCaTNM pic.twitter.com/48H1tZnw7G— Pushkar Pushp (@ppushp7) July 8, 2021
News Verdict: The viral message is fake.