Cabinet expansion will happen in UP today, these new faces including Jitin Prasad may be included

Uttar Pradesh: UP Cabinet Expansion Latest News: Just before the upcoming assembly elections, the Yogi government of Uttar Pradesh is going to expand its cabinet. The expansion of the UP cabinet will take place today evening. According to the information received, seven new ministers will be included in the cabinet at 6 pm today. Among the possible names being discussed in the cabinet expansion, except Jatin Prasad, the remaining six names are from Dalit and Backward Classes. 

Apart from Jitin Prasad, who joined BJP from Congress sometime back, Paltu Ram, Sanjay Gaur, Sangeeta Bind, Dinesh Khatik, Dharamvir Prajapati and Chhatrapal Gangwar are likely to take oath as ministers. Not only this, there is also news of some ministers being thrown out. At present, the State Property Officer has reached Raj Bhavan. 

In fact, the meeting of the core committee of the BJP went on till late evening on September 2 at the Chief Minister's residence. In this meeting, the four Legislative Council members to be formed from the Governor's nomination quota, the much-awaited expansion of the cabinet, besides the upcoming election programs of the party were discussed in depth. Deputy Chief Ministers Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma were also present in this meeting. In the meeting, other programs including conferences of various fronts of the party were discussed.

The names were almost decided for the MLC election as well. The names of those who joined the cabinet were also decided from the state level and sent to the party high command. However, a consensus could not be reached on a single name in it. After this the state in-charge Radha Mohan Singh reached Lucknow and the activities of the party intensified.

In the cabinet list that has come out so far, it is believed that Palturam, Jitin Prasad, Sanjay Gaur, Sangeeta Bind, Dinesh Khatik, Dharamveer Prajapati and Chhatrapal Gangwar can take oath as new ministers in the Yogi government from Gonda-Balrampur. Huh.

Focus on Dalit and Backward
"The focus will be on OBCs and Dalits," the BJP leader said. Obviously, now that the elections are just a few months away, their caste will play an important role in the election of new ministers.
Some of the faces will be western UP, where the movement for the new agricultural laws has had an impact. Farmers have also given a call for Bharat Bandh on Samwar. Dharamveer Prajapati, who was made MLC in January, Chhatrapal Singh Gangwar, who became MLA for the second time from Behari assembly constituency and Sanjay Nishad of Nishad Party, are all OBCs and are in the race to become ministers.

Sonbhadra's Obra MLA Sanjay Gaur belongs to the Scheduled Tribes and his claim is being considered very strong. Baby Rani Maurya has been made the National Vice President of BJP after resigning from the post of Uttarakhand Governor. Baby Rani Maurya met Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Saturday night, after which her name is also running for the post of minister. Apart from this, Sangeeta Bind, Hastinapur MLA Dinesh Khatik also belongs to Scheduled Caste.

About The Author

Ashwin Roy is an Indian fact-checker and news writer, writing news for Ayupp since 2014.

You Might Be Interested In

Latest On